How To Make Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Liza
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Wow! Really good bread. I made an 8 portion bread with italian spices, before the second rise I divide it into 2 and let it sit for 15 min then I sprinkle grated parmesan and black olives and placed the second dough on top pinching both together and bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Love! It's wonderful! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W l'Italia Stefania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Would give 10 stars if I could. I used Italian seasoning instead of all rosemary (personal preference) and rapid rise yeast (because that's all I had). Otherwise followed recipe exactly and ended up with a delicious, fragrant "loaf" that took 3.5 hours, start to finish. Best eaten the day of, but left overs made tasty egg salad sandwiches the next day. Another hit for Chef John. You HAVE to make this bread; if I can do it anybody can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was very good! Was easy to make and tasted so elegant. However, it did not keep very well. it tasted chalky after a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Chef John. You are a genius. Thank you. This made my husband's day, and mine - he declared this to be the best focaccia he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very nice and authentic tasting. Family loved it. All that olive oil made the difference, the focaccia tasted rich and delicious, I used sea salt in the recipe as well and thought it could have turned out just a tad more seasoned, but maybe if you use table salt you get the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good Focaccia! I used a very high protein European style bread flour and it was great.I thought before I baked it that the dough was a bit slack. It wasn't. The rise held up nicely with the hg flour. I had tried it with regular supermarket flour, and, no slam at Pillsbury, there's no comparison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as stated. It is fantastic! Chef John, I so appreciate your videos. You get to the point, but you don't overlook anything and you have a great sense of humor! Loving learning from you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fatvp
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It was easy and turned out really great. Just a tad too salty. Ill definitely make this again but of course with a little less salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatvp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States