House Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Justjeesssiiee
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
What turned out well with this recipe was everything. We were able to finish cooking before our class was over. We changed the regular white rice to whole grain rice and it still tasted great. But if i did make the recipe different I would have made it with regular white rice instead of using the whole grain rice because I wasn't as use to the taste and texture of whole grain rice. The final product looked like many of the pictures that were posted on the website. Yes i would recommend this to someone else because the final product turned out better than I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great taste! I added ground Ginger for an extra zing to this recipe. Wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I loved it!!!! Quick. Here are a few corners I cut - I used the frozen mixed vegetables so I did not have to dice carrots and it also had other vegetables that my family loves such as corn, peas and green beans. I used roughly 2 cups. I let them thaw out. Also, since we like bean sprouts, I will add a few next time. Overall, we loved it and I will most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mswang
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made some modifications based on the ingredients that I had at home and made it slightly healthier. I used the rice, 1/2 large onion, garlic, shrimp, ham, carrots, broccoli, and egg, and ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswang

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The recipe as is either winds up being over cooked rice or under cooked veggies depending on how long you let it go. Read tips from others and dont follow the instructions exactly. Also in my opinion this was way too much seasame oil it left me scrambling trying to disguise the overpowering flavor. Ginger and white wine vinegar helped if you need to disguise the seasame taste like I did. Overall recipe was not what I expected and I am left disappointed with overcooked rice to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was a big hit at our house! We put a whole package of diced ham in this, and 1 oz. less shrimp than it called for, but it all got gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Do not mind doing extra work for a GREAT product. I did not feel that this recipe was worth the work. It is a LOT of chopping and there are easier fried rice recipes that do not require all the time, and quite honestly, taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made a few of the other improvements but mostly followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States