House Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe. I used only shrimp and no chicken or ham for the meat, and we loved this. The only change we would make is to add another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was just OK in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
LIKED THE BASE OF RECIPE, ADDED BOK CHOY VS CELERY, OMITTED GREEN PEPPERS. VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bridgette Eaby
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This fried rice was great i left out all the meats and then made mongolian beef to go with. Both recipies were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgette Eaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justjeesssiiee
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
What turned out well with this recipe was everything. We were able to finish cooking before our class was over. We changed the regular white rice to whole grain rice and it still tasted great. But if i did make the recipe different I would have made it with regular white rice instead of using the whole grain rice because I wasn't as use to the taste and texture of whole grain rice. The final product looked like many of the pictures that were posted on the website. Yes i would recommend this to someone else because the final product turned out better than I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great taste! I added ground Ginger for an extra zing to this recipe. Wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I loved it!!!! Quick. Here are a few corners I cut - I used the frozen mixed vegetables so I did not have to dice carrots and it also had other vegetables that my family loves such as corn, peas and green beans. I used roughly 2 cups. I let them thaw out. Also, since we like bean sprouts, I will add a few next time. Overall, we loved it and I will most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mswang
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made some modifications based on the ingredients that I had at home and made it slightly healthier. I used the rice, 1/2 large onion, garlic, shrimp, ham, carrots, broccoli, and egg, and ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswang

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States