Hot Vanilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love the flavor but the un dissolving cinnamon ruins it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is pretty great but my advice to you? Use less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
wayyy to much cinnamon and make sure you use a big mug when microwaving, mine overflowed! Generally delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I've tried this and it was really milky with this recipe, so what I did was add the same amount of milk as you did, but I added about 1/4 cup of vanilla, just a pinch of cinnamon, heated it up, and then topped it with marshmallows. But yours is really good if you like a lot of cinnamon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Yummy! It really did make me sleepy. I found that just a sprinkle of cinnamon on top worked better for me, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious! Never Thought To Make Hot Vanilla Before. I'm A Big Fan Of Cinnamon But This Was A Bit Too Much For Me So Next I'll Cut It In Half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
It was good, but better the second time around, when I made a few changes. First off, I cut the cinnamon in half and the vanilla extract to a half teaspoon only. I also mixed the sugar, cinnamon and vanilla in the cup first, making a bit of a paste, and then poured in the hot milk, stirring while I poured. this stopped the cinnamon from floating to the top. These changes made it a much better drink for my tastes. Reminds me of rice pudding without the rice! The warm creamy taste with vanilla and cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I wanted a substitute for hot chocolate since I've been drinking it for a quite sometime now. And then I found this, and it surely did not disappoint. I poured some 2% milk, mixed the one sachet of sweetener, a pinch of cinnamon and 2 tsp of artificial vanilla extract. It did satisfy my hot drink craving on a cold December night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! Definitely should mix the sugar and cinnamon first to keep the cinnamon from floating to the top. I would also half the cinnamon if you want to really taste the vanilla. It's good with the full amount of cinnamon, but it's more like hot cinnamon, not hot vanilla. Great drink for those who are tiered of hot chocolate, but don't want coffee or alcohol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I have never heard of this and happened across the recipe by accident. The kids had about 20 minutes until the bus came on our coldest day of the winter and this was a nice surprise. I hate that I only had one tsp of vanilla left though they still enjoyed sharing the cup. I went with some of the reviews saying to cut the cin. to 1/2 tsp and add 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and it was enjoyable. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Vancleave, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States