Hot Vanilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Yum. Half a spoon cinnamon is fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good! I used a cinnamon-sugar mixture I had made previously and cut back on the amount. I did put in a bit of brown sugar, though. Nice soothing and relaxing drink! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Super tasty! Though naples has a point about the ratios, it's not really hard to eyeball up and see that it's somewhat overwhelming in cinnamon. I used Vanilla Almond milk, ~1 tsp Siagon cinnamon , ~1 tsp vanilla (cause I love vanilla!) and left out the sugar. Great night-time drink and yes, the cinnamon will sit on top but I find an excellent remedy is dipping pieces of muffin in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love the flavor but the un dissolving cinnamon ruins it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is pretty great but my advice to you? Use less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
wayyy to much cinnamon and make sure you use a big mug when microwaving, mine overflowed! Generally delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I've tried this and it was really milky with this recipe, so what I did was add the same amount of milk as you did, but I added about 1/4 cup of vanilla, just a pinch of cinnamon, heated it up, and then topped it with marshmallows. But yours is really good if you like a lot of cinnamon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Yummy! It really did make me sleepy. I found that just a sprinkle of cinnamon on top worked better for me, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious! Never Thought To Make Hot Vanilla Before. I'm A Big Fan Of Cinnamon But This Was A Bit Too Much For Me So Next I'll Cut It In Half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
It was good, but better the second time around, when I made a few changes. First off, I cut the cinnamon in half and the vanilla extract to a half teaspoon only. I also mixed the sugar, cinnamon and vanilla in the cup first, making a bit of a paste, and then poured in the hot milk, stirring while I poured. this stopped the cinnamon from floating to the top. These changes made it a much better drink for my tastes. Reminds me of rice pudding without the rice! The warm creamy taste with vanilla and cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States