Hot Vanilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
i've been making this since i was a kid only without the cinnamon. it's very good! i do like it with cinnamon too, but the other reviewer is right, it only floats on top so i mostly skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I used skim milk, and instead of the sugar I used honey. I didn't use quite so much vanilla, but maybe I'll use more next time. This was very good and made a great alternative heated drink to hot cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
htis drink is very good, although i wouldnt of put any cinnamon in it, it just floats on top. i would try soaking a cinnamon stick in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pink
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This was very nice. This is a great fall drink! I halved the cinnamon, but it all just seemed to float to the top. Next time I will soak a cinnamon stick in it to get the flavor. Try this..add a touch of cream to the milk and use a milk frother to make it nice and creamy! YUM! I just use my cappuccino maker. It has a separate compartment to put your milk in and it froths it as it pours into your cup. Add some spiced rum for a kick! Or my personal favorite, amaretto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This recipe was amazing! I love vanilla flavors so when I found this I was very happy. I did however make a couple of small changes. Just as people said prviously cut down on the cinnamon. What made this recipe a five star for me was no cinnamon at all. It has a wonderful flavor on its own. If you have ever had a Vanilla créme from Starbucks you will love this because you can control how sweet it is or isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latrenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Very good recipe. I followed the recipe. However, when it came to the Cinnamon, I measured "to taste". I didnt have a problem with floaters after I used a fork to mix it in. But, still very enjoyable. Has the taste of Fall...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
A nice alternative to traditional Hot Chocolate. Try it with a chocolate flavored topping. Mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Was OK. I liked it for something a little different, but couldn't get any of the rest of my family to drink much. Probably great for those who really enjoy steamers, just not our favorite thing. I also had some trouble with the cinnamon clumping together. Very simple recipe, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Cinnamon did not dissolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Too much cinnamon made this drink hard to stomach (it just rested on the top in odd clumps). Couldn't get the cinnamon to dissolve, but will try this recipe again with some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States