Hot Vanilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I'm sorry, I REALLY wanted to like this. Even mixing the cinnamon and sugar together resulted in TOO much cinnamon floating on top (and I like cinnamon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very bland and the cinnamon just floated on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
i love perfect for the hilidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I thought this was a great idea, and it is. I made it and it was very good. The only thing i didn't like was it over-flowed in my microwave. Except for that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigboychef998

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
yummy! tastes like melted ice cream. I put in a cinnamon stick instead of ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
it was good but gave me a huge stomach ache from just a few sips..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Not a fan. I have to tweak a lot more on this one, but it was not what I expected and couldn't finish drinking the one cup I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wolf308

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used to drink this while I was pregnant at bedtime. I loved it!! And now my kids love it. It is just as yum without the cinnamon. We have even used it with lemon extract instead of vanilla. Think lemon meringue pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Not bad i used splenda and fat free milk. i didn't measure the cinnamon. and only used 3/4 tsp of vanilla. I'm pretty sure i wouldn't have liked it with the full amount. Its a very comforting drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe was very good. I tripled the recipe and cooked it over the stove. After reading other reviews about the cinnamon not dissolving, I took others advice and mixed it with the sugar, first. Then I whisked it into the milk. But most of it still settled on the bottom. It still tasted good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie&Pablo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States