Hot Vanilla Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Super tasty! Though naples has a point about the ratios, it's not really hard to eyeball up and see that it's somewhat overwhelming in cinnamon. I used Vanilla Almond milk, ~1 tsp Siagon cinnamon , ~1 tsp vanilla (cause I love vanilla!) and left out the sugar. Great night-time drink and yes, the cinnamon will sit on top but I find an excellent remedy is dipping pieces of muffin in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love the flavor but the un dissolving cinnamon ruins it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is pretty great but my advice to you? Use less cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
wayyy to much cinnamon and make sure you use a big mug when microwaving, mine overflowed! Generally delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I've tried this and it was really milky with this recipe, so what I did was add the same amount of milk as you did, but I added about 1/4 cup of vanilla, just a pinch of cinnamon, heated it up, and then topped it with marshmallows. But yours is really good if you like a lot of cinnamon. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Yummy! It really did make me sleepy. I found that just a sprinkle of cinnamon on top worked better for me, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious! Never Thought To Make Hot Vanilla Before. I'm A Big Fan Of Cinnamon But This Was A Bit Too Much For Me So Next I'll Cut It In Half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
It was good, but better the second time around, when I made a few changes. First off, I cut the cinnamon in half and the vanilla extract to a half teaspoon only. I also mixed the sugar, cinnamon and vanilla in the cup first, making a bit of a paste, and then poured in the hot milk, stirring while I poured. this stopped the cinnamon from floating to the top. These changes made it a much better drink for my tastes. Reminds me of rice pudding without the rice! The warm creamy taste with vanilla and cinnamon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I wanted a substitute for hot chocolate since I've been drinking it for a quite sometime now. And then I found this, and it surely did not disappoint. I poured some 2% milk, mixed the one sachet of sweetener, a pinch of cinnamon and 2 tsp of artificial vanilla extract. It did satisfy my hot drink craving on a cold December night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! Definitely should mix the sugar and cinnamon first to keep the cinnamon from floating to the top. I would also half the cinnamon if you want to really taste the vanilla. It's good with the full amount of cinnamon, but it's more like hot cinnamon, not hot vanilla. Great drink for those who are tiered of hot chocolate, but don't want coffee or alcohol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States