Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Made mine with bourbon. MMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My late step dad used to make this for me (as a young adult of corse)and was just thinking about it the other day and went looking for the recipe, this is just the ticket, Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I followed the advise of two other raters - larger quantities & used tea as my base liquid. I made the Christmas Spice Tea really strong and added a little more whiskey to it. After the first two, I didn't care about my cough anymore! LOL. I was just angry to discover that I'd been making this for years but withour as much whiskey in the recipe! LMAO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREKBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Except for the lemon, I add a pad of butter with some brown sugar. AND I use Meyers Dark Jamaican Rum.. Best hot toddy, hot buttered rum ever.Used to bartend at a ski lodge, now there were some happy skiers after a day out in elements. No colds the next day. hahaha..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
The spices are a great addition to my traditional honey, lemon, whiskey, and water hot toddy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
The spices are a great touch. It is so soothing on a sore throat. Thank you so much for the great recipe! I can't wait till the next time I have a sore throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Oh My! Definitely cleared up my sinuses - works almost as well as NyQuil. I don't think I'd drink this for pleasure, but I'll give it two thumbs up for medicinal purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was very nice. I'm really a light weight, so this relaxed me quite a bit. I don't think it cured my cold, but it made me not care so much about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was very good. Nice and strong and it helped my cold symptoms marvelously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I followed the suggestion in an earlier comment and used tea instead of water. I happened to have 'gingerbread' herbal tea, and so I omitted the spices, which simplified the recipe for me. We enjoyed it and will make it again. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States