Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I also made it with a tea bag. Added more water. Didn't have the stick cinnamon or cloves so just used a bit of cinnamon sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I really think there may be an error in this recioe. I was using an ordinary 8 oz drinking cup so I made this with water amount 6 oz. Otherwise, this is a decent recipe. I have the flu and made it tonight, it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
This is a nice recipe. I would change one thing however, that is to use Whisky instead of Whiskey. Being Scottish myself, it just has to be... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Trying one now...will update. It was very good. I'm going to have another. Thats one was pretty good too. Still have a bit of a sore throat, so I'm going to have another. theses things are DELICILOUS No longerr letting it stand *HA! for 5 min. I belive I'll have annotther I"vvve cha3ged the recpie a bit. skip8ng all the ingreadents and just using the WHISKEy I can REPort It"s VERRT GOOD THIS way trout dont hurt an7moyre I recommmmended this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made this for two flu-sick people, who are staying with me at the moment. It warmed them up and also it shut them up ;) Just the ticket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I followed the advise of two other raters - larger quantities & used tea as my base liquid. I made the Christmas Spice Tea really strong and added a little more whiskey to it. After the first two, I didn't care about my cough anymore! LOL. I was just angry to discover that I'd been making this for years but withour as much whiskey in the recipe! LMAO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREKBABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great recipe, but I changed one very important thing- I added a tea bag in the first step. I used orange spice tea, but I hear earl grey is pretty good, too. This gives the Toddy a bit more flavor, so it doesn't taste like hot, watered down whiskey. I also used burbon, and it warmed me right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This tastes great and will knock your socks off, so don't have one too early in the evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I'm feeling the first signs of a sore throat, so I wanted a hot drink. This was very tasty. I didn't have whiskey so I used Rum instead. This only fills up about 1/5th of a coffee mug though. If you want to fill the mug, you'll need to multiply the ingredients by five (that should knock you out for the night!) or else add a lot more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
The spices are a great addition to my traditional honey, lemon, whiskey, and water hot toddy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States