Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
You might try it with apple cider instead of water or tea for an interesting change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
My mom used to make Hot Toddies with orange juice and gin or vodka - cured anyone's cold and made them go right to sleep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Lee Hayward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Liked this, although I've always preferred to make my hot toddy's with tea, and brandy with a tablespoon or two of honey and a teaspoon of lemon juice. I usually do about 6 ounces of boiling water with the tea bag and 1 1/2 oz of brandy for my wife and 2 oz for me :) Very soothing and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Hit the spot. Made my cold more bearable. I made this with tea. Great stuff! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Jack Daniels is the cure all. I've always made this with a full cup of hot tea instead of 2 ounces of boiling water, in the past. However I like to follow a recipe as close as possible when rating it and I followed this one to the letter. It is awesome! I love the taste. (To be honest I probably wouldn't drink it without a sore throat, but it tastes great against my sore throat. I topped mine off with two moonshine cherries (cherries soaked in moonshine) and I feel great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This works really well with Apple Cider instead of water. Yummm-O ! and my cold symptoms are forgotten for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
strong but my throat feels better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pleasantville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Many years ago I had a nasty cold that wouldn't quit. Grandpa gave me this recipe and told me to drink it sitting in a hot tub of water. Then dry off quickly and get into a warm bed and cover up with a down comforter and not throw the covers off. Boy, did I sweat that night. By morning the sheets were soaked, but my cold was gone! Now my wife has a nasty cold so I'm off to start boiling water. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I think it made me feel a little bit better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I used this recipe for a really sore throat, and I used a spicy tea bag along with it. I didn't have a cinnamon stick, so used 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon and left out the lemon. Next time I think I'll use either apple cider or apple juice. I'm happy to report that my sore throat is gone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States