Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Didn't have whiskey so used vanilla rum and a hit of orange liqueur, on top of a constant comment green tea bag. Honestly I've been blowing my nose all day so after a few sips, not feeling tipsy, but the heat is helping to clear stuff out. I'm sure I'll sleep well tonight! thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This really helped to relax my cold-addled brain and soothe my raw throat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I've been using this approximate recipe for several evenings now as I have a cold. It is definitely comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I should get sick more often! how come this tasted so awful when my mom made it????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by avinamarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I also made it with a tea bag. Added more water. Didn't have the stick cinnamon or cloves so just used a bit of cinnamon sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
205 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great recipe, but I changed one very important thing- I added a tea bag in the first step. I used orange spice tea, but I hear earl grey is pretty good, too. This gives the Toddy a bit more flavor, so it doesn't taste like hot, watered down whiskey. I also used burbon, and it warmed me right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I like to put the cloves into the lemon slice. Maybe just for fun...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Oh My! Definitely cleared up my sinuses - works almost as well as NyQuil. I don't think I'd drink this for pleasure, but I'll give it two thumbs up for medicinal purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I made this for two flu-sick people, who are staying with me at the moment. It warmed them up and also it shut them up ;) Just the ticket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
The spices are a great addition to my traditional honey, lemon, whiskey, and water hot toddy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States