Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Jack Daniels is the cure all. I've always made this with a full cup of hot tea instead of 2 ounces of boiling water, in the past. However I like to follow a recipe as close as possible when rating it and I followed this one to the letter. It is awesome! I love the taste. (To be honest I probably wouldn't drink it without a sore throat, but it tastes great against my sore throat. I topped mine off with two moonshine cherries (cherries soaked in moonshine) and I feel great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This works really well with Apple Cider instead of water. Yummm-O ! and my cold symptoms are forgotten for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
strong but my throat feels better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pleasantville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Many years ago I had a nasty cold that wouldn't quit. Grandpa gave me this recipe and told me to drink it sitting in a hot tub of water. Then dry off quickly and get into a warm bed and cover up with a down comforter and not throw the covers off. Boy, did I sweat that night. By morning the sheets were soaked, but my cold was gone! Now my wife has a nasty cold so I'm off to start boiling water. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I think it made me feel a little bit better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I used this recipe for a really sore throat, and I used a spicy tea bag along with it. I didn't have a cinnamon stick, so used 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon and left out the lemon. Next time I think I'll use either apple cider or apple juice. I'm happy to report that my sore throat is gone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I used a lemon zinger tea, lemon juice b/c it was all I had, and filled the cup with hot water. Perfect for the crude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I know it sounds strange but my father used to give me a hot toddy for woman problems and it did the trick every time. It gets rid of a nasty cold quickly. It is great as a relaxing night cap or for self medicating though that is an every now and then thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loyalton, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I've never had a hot toddy before but this had the nice warming punch that I was looking for. I have a toothache and this helped with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Can't wait for a cold or sore throat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States