Hot Toddy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I was so skeptical, but after having numerous sinus infections in the past 5 years, and annoying cough spells from my horrible environmental allergies, I had to try an alternative. Nothing OTC works for me and none of the prescription meds help either. I just made this for the first time and I can breathe out of both nostrils, my ears aren't clogged anymore, and I'm not coughing for once. It made my chest and sinuses feel so much better!I'm thrilled and can kick myself in the butt for not trying this sooner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Shetzler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I Substituted the water for ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Husband and I totally enjoyed this with a small slice of fruitcake. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Awesome recipe! I made it with Sleepytime Vanilla Herbal tea as the base, and used Jack Daniel's Winter Jack Tenessee Cider. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Sublime recipe when you have that scratchy throat "think I'm coming down with something" feeling, or need a winter's night panacea. I add a little extra honey, and some extra hot water, but otherwise perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very Yummy! I made mine with a tea bag as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Made me feel better, but that was probably the alcohol. Since I'm not a big fan of whiskey, I used Spiced Rum. It was really good! I did squeeze the juice from the lemon slice into the drink after letting it steep for five minutes. I think I may add a green tea bag next time just for the health benefit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Just what the doctor ordered! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I used this to help knock out a cold this winter and enjoyed it so much I'm continuing to use it - just in case. I think RAW honey is an important thing to try and get so you get all the enzymes. But, don't boil it and kill the good stuff. It's hard to find and sometimes costs more but see if it makes a difference for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Delicious! And a great way to help my cough. :) I would double the recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States