Hot Tamale Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Super easy and an empty pan everytime I have made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good but has a lot of cornbread. I could not find the poblano peppers so I used a green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made this last night and my family absolutely loved it. I did add a package of taco seasoning,some homemade salsa and a can of blackbeans(drained & rinsed) and minced garlic. This will now be a part of my meal rotations...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Next time I'm going to make sure to use Jiffy's mix, because that's the one called for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Prepared using Hodgson Mill GF cornbread mix using package directions, in place of Jiffy mix. Delicious! This would be a good potluck dish too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great recipe and simple to make. I followed the directions as described and I'll def make it again. The variety of variations that could be done to this is endless so I would suggest trying different things each time you make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My whole family put this in their top five rotation dinners. Changes I made: cornbread from scratch, homemade taco seasoning instead of chipotle powder and salt...just because I didn't have it. Also omitted poblano for the same reason. Super yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I didn't see in the recipe or see anyone's review mention draining the grease off of the ground beef. If you are using regular ground beef and not the super lean ground beef, you would surely have to drain off the grease, wouldn't you? Shouldn't the recipe either state extra lean ground beef or add "drain the cooked ground beef"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made this vegan with vegan cheese and soy crumbles...no egg... Delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Amazing, very tasty. There are all kinds of ways to change it up but it's fantastic just the way it is. THANKS AGAIN CHEF JOHN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baketeer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamale Pie

See the simple secret to this 5-star ground beef casserole.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States