Hot Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Good but needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I loved it! I thought it was a very elegant salad and the warm dressing topped it off! I did use feta because I love feta and loathe bleu cheese. Nice change from my regular mixed green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I only had good, syrup-like balsamic vinegar that would have overpower the dish. I used a combo of that and apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Delicious dressing! I had a blueberry balsamic vinegar on hand that worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeview, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ORANGEMAN
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
What a marvelous salad. The bleu cheese is perfectly offset with the Balsamic Vinagrette recipe from this site. I also added seasoned chicken breasts (seasoned with onion soup mix and cajun seasoning) and it became a complete meal not only from a consumption standpoint but from a nutritional one as well. O'Charly's Chicken Pecan Salad can now take a back seat to a new champion and I can make it in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORANGEMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Excellent salad! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except that I used a little less balsamic vinegar. It came out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I liked the recipe quite a bit. I used chard though cause thats what I had on hand and omitted the bleu cheese. Substituted brown sugar for molasses and the result was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I really only used this recipe as a base, but since I liked what I ended up with, I'm rating it anyway. Instead of bleu cheese, pecans, and red onion, I used avocado, red pepper, and shallot (which I minced and mixed in with the dressing). I didn't cook the dressing, and I only made half--and I ended up using about 3/4 of that, which was still a bit too much. It was a touch too vinegary, but that may have changed if I'd cooked and reduced it. All in all, an enjoyable salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Ingredients are great and go together well. I agree with other reviews, too much dressing and too bland. I will look for a better dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I'd also double the molasses and add a bit of crisp celery to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States