Hot Spinach Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this for a small get together and everybody who ate it loved it! My dip was the only thing that was completely devoured. I basically followed the recipe, only made a couple changes but got great results and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was delicious and so easy to make. I made it for a New Years party and my guests absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for the holidays (yesterday) and I have a request to make it again today! I modified the recipe slightly based on a previous review. I cooked the spinach, garlic and red pepper in butter; until cooked. I made a small modification here by adding 1/4 c parmesan AND 1/4 mozzarella to the milk and sour cream mixture. I also cut up 1/2-1" slices of a french baguette and topped it with parmesan and mozz. This dip did not last long and people went back for 4 or more servings!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This dip is perfect in a bread bowl. It is sooooo good. Try dipping bread into the dip also. Its so good at christmas and thanksgiving time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
very very delicious! the red bell pepper, parmesan cheese, and red pepper flakes make this dip pop!!!! This was the first dip to disappear and is now a family favorite!!! thanks for sharing=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It is so yummy. I had followed the original recipe for the Christmas party last night. Everyone loved the dip very much. Thank you. (from Hong Kong)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was SO GOOD. I used lowfat cream cheese and roasted bell peppers. Will definitely make again and again. Served on Christmas Eve and everyone (even the kids) loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wonderful. I needed to use up spinach since I bought way too much this week and chose this recipe, I am glad I did! The only changes I made was to use fresh ground chilies to kick it up a notch instead of the flakes, and I used white pepper instead of black pepper because sometimes I prefer it. It ended up being fairly spicy (not too much the kids could still eat it). It was perfect when we paired it with sweet Hawaiian bread! I think it would make a festive holiday dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Loved it! Used fresh spinach (1 bag) and cooked with the red peppers and a little garlic then mixed in the cream cheese, milk and parm. The pepper flakes add a great level of flavor and just a little heat. Delicious on toasted bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good dip!! I made a few modifications though. I cooked the spinach and red pepper along with about 1 teaspoon of minced garlic in 3 tablespoons of butter instead of boiling them in water. I cooked them until the spinach and red pepper were tender, then I added the cream cheese, milk, about 1/2 cup sour cream and about 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese. I followed the rest of the recipe as it is written, then I transferred the mix to a small crockpot turned on low to keep it warm. Then, I thinly sliced a loaf of Italian bread, lightly buttered each side, and sprinkled mozzerella and parmesan cheeses on it. I baked the bread on a cookie sheet for about 10 minutes at 350 degrees and served the bread with this dip. It made a great appetizer for our party, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States