Hot Spinach Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good dip!! I made a few modifications though. I cooked the spinach and red pepper along with about 1 teaspoon of minced garlic in 3 tablespoons of butter instead of boiling them in water. I cooked them until the spinach and red pepper were tender, then I added the cream cheese, milk, about 1/2 cup sour cream and about 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese. I followed the rest of the recipe as it is written, then I transferred the mix to a small crockpot turned on low to keep it warm. Then, I thinly sliced a loaf of Italian bread, lightly buttered each side, and sprinkled mozzerella and parmesan cheeses on it. I baked the bread on a cookie sheet for about 10 minutes at 350 degrees and served the bread with this dip. It made a great appetizer for our party, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Loved it! Used fresh spinach (1 bag) and cooked with the red peppers and a little garlic then mixed in the cream cheese, milk and parm. The pepper flakes add a great level of flavor and just a little heat. Delicious on toasted bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This receipt was excellent! Made it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it and I've been requested to make it at our family reunion for Christmas. Can be eaten w/ crackers, bread or veggies. Next time I may add garlic to it! Tastes very much like a restaurant dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wonderful - great taste! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morgan patak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This stuff is AMAZING! I've made it twice in one week! It's super easy, fast, and tastes great. I use a bit more red pepper flakes... a little over a teaspoon probably. Also, if you're making it for a party you might want to double the recipe- it went really fast! Tastes great on pita chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Wonderful. I needed to use up spinach since I bought way too much this week and chose this recipe, I am glad I did! The only changes I made was to use fresh ground chilies to kick it up a notch instead of the flakes, and I used white pepper instead of black pepper because sometimes I prefer it. It ended up being fairly spicy (not too much the kids could still eat it). It was perfect when we paired it with sweet Hawaiian bread! I think it would make a festive holiday dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was SO GOOD. I used lowfat cream cheese and roasted bell peppers. Will definitely make again and again. Served on Christmas Eve and everyone (even the kids) loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
It is so yummy. I had followed the original recipe for the Christmas party last night. Everyone loved the dip very much. Thank you. (from Hong Kong)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
very very delicious! the red bell pepper, parmesan cheese, and red pepper flakes make this dip pop!!!! This was the first dip to disappear and is now a family favorite!!! thanks for sharing=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This dip is perfect in a bread bowl. It is sooooo good. Try dipping bread into the dip also. Its so good at christmas and thanksgiving time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States