Hot Spinach Red Pepper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
DELISH!! I didn't have any spinach on hand so I used a can of artichoke hearts like some other reviews recommended and it turned out awesome! I will make again and take to Holiday get togethers. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinmy4boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very easy recipe that was really good! Red pepper added that zing that most spinach dips are missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
THIS WAS SOOO GOOD, BUT I DIDN'T REALLY FOLLOW THE RECIPE. I THOUGHT IT NEEDED MORE SPINACH. I MADE A DOUBLE BATCH AND DID THE WHOLE BAG OF SPINACH, ONE WHOLE BELL PEPPER AND 2 PACKAGES OF CREAM CHEESE. I FOLLOWED A REVIEWERS COMMENT AND COOKED THE SPINACH AND BELL PEPPER IN BUTTER AND OLIVE OIL. IT WAS AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Delicious! I made it as an appetizer for thanksgiving, served with veggies and french bread. Yum! the family loved it! I also added an exspensive parmasean, only because my father did the shopping. It was great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used a combinaton of red & green bell pepper (it's what I had on hand). Also used fresh spinach that I sauteed quickly in oan with a small amount of oil & garlic. Also added half a jar of artichokes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Execellent dip, but used a 12oz can of artichoke hearts instead of spinach. Did not boil artichokes with peppers, but added with other ingriedients. Absolutely delicious!!!!! Also added 1 tbs of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe and so did my party guests! I served as a cold dip so that I could make the night before. I used diced roasted red peper from a jar. I added garlic powder and some finely sliced green onion. After heating I let cool for 10 min then added approximately 1/2 cup of sour cream (depending how loose you want it). I chilled overnight and it was awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Made it for a party, and received rave reviews. Like other reviewers, I used roasted red peppers instead of fresh. I also added sundried tomatoes to give the dip a little bit of a bite. This is such a good alternative to plain spinach and artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Delicious! I had it with bruschetta and it tasted perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great dip! Served it at a few parties with a large loaf of french bread. I made the receipe just as it is written, Quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States