Hot Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Great base recipe. I used fresh spinach from the garden and added 2 cloves minced garlic, 1/8th cup minced onion, a can of chiles, and a can of water chestnuts. Add what ever you have on hand. Thank you Janie for the quick and flexible dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Fabulous! This recipe was just what I was looking for. I didn't have frozen spinach so I used fresh and I only had half a bag so I threw in an artichoke heart. I used sour cream instead of mayo and threw in some garlic powder. It was a hit! My family and I devoured it all! This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Made this last night for my book club...I actually doubled the recipe for 7 people so we would have leftovers and it was perfect! I added 1 can of atrichoke hearts and baked it in a 13x9 for 30 minutes. Then I threw it in a crockpot on Low to keep it warm. Holy moly was it good! It was SO easy too! Can't beat that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is a simple and easy version of spinach dip to prepare. I use it in the restaurant where I work as an appetizer paired with flour tortillas that are cut up and deep fried. I usually triple the recipe because it keeps well in the fridge and basically just has to be heated through when you want to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This recipe couldn't be easier. I also made modifications. I substituted sour cream for mayo. I also added a 1/4 tsp of garlic powder and onion powder. Fresh would have been better but I was being lazy! I also added Tabasco and red pepper flakes for heat. All of this I put into a 1.5 quart crockpot for an hour on high. The oven would have been quicker, but it travels nice in a crockpot. I served my dip with Melba crackers (these are kind of like bagel chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very quick and easy, and tasty too...I put the dip in a small crock pot to keep it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was my first time using this recipe and I have to say that it was just okay, but that's probably my fault because I didn't read the reviews first. I wish I would have so that way I would have put in the oven. I think I wasn't impressed with taste because it was nuked in the microwave. I will try it again but put in the oven and add some garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was very simple to put together, but I don't think I'll be making it again. It was OK (tasted better after it cooled down a bit), but it wasn't outstanding. It was missing something...more seasonings? I couldn't put my finger on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Easy, cheesy and delicious! I also added some onion and garlic poweder, but that's it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States