Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really great appetizer for crowd! Easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Used liquid smoke instead of bacon, light cream cheese and fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
so good I did not even get any :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This had ok taste but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Super yummy. I doubled this recipe and will triple next time. I brought it to a potluck and they scrapped the bowl. Also i made a couple changes. I did it all in my crockpot. Used 2 cups of shredded parm and 2 cups of and Italian shredded cheese blend. Was super cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I can't stop eating this stuff! I'm so full but every time I've walked into the kitchen I've had to take a couple more bites! I followed others advice and chopped the artichokes up but left the spinach alone (the package did say chopped spinach), added a couple of extra slices of bacon crumbled on top along with 1/4 cup of shredded mozzarella on top for the wow effect when it comes out and strings a bit and other than that followed the recipe exact. This is good hot or cold. My neighbor even called me a chef. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Excellent! Another recipe that people wanted, the pan was emptied so fast, I will have to make a bigger batch for my next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This makes a nice sized batch, so later in the evening I made french bread bites, and topped with munster, toassed in the oven to melt and brown cheese, hit hit hit. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajunmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Belle
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I added extra bacon and used a small bag of mozzarella cheese and took the advice of others and used chive &onion cream cheese. I also add a few laughing cow garlic and herb wedges I had in the fridge. I baked it in an 8x8 baking dish and it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I didn't have everything on hand or exactly what this recipe called for and since it was hours before the annual Halloween party I used what i had and it turned out divine! I used 2 8oz packages of quality bacon pieces already cooked & crumbled, fresh spinach, "thawed" frozen artichokes, 8oz chive cream cheese in place of garlic herb spread, 1/2 cup of sour cream(all I had), 1 cup of plain Greek yogurt, 3 mozzarella string cheese sticks(all I had)cut into small pieces, followed the ingredients directions & making directions above except cooking bacon I just had to bake for a little longer 28 minutes total it was a huge hit at the party served it with homemade peasant bread cut into bite sized pieces enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle LaRue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States