Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Super yummy. I doubled this recipe and will triple next time. I brought it to a potluck and they scrapped the bowl. Also i made a couple changes. I did it all in my crockpot. Used 2 cups of shredded parm and 2 cups of and Italian shredded cheese blend. Was super cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I can't stop eating this stuff! I'm so full but every time I've walked into the kitchen I've had to take a couple more bites! I followed others advice and chopped the artichokes up but left the spinach alone (the package did say chopped spinach), added a couple of extra slices of bacon crumbled on top along with 1/4 cup of shredded mozzarella on top for the wow effect when it comes out and strings a bit and other than that followed the recipe exact. This is good hot or cold. My neighbor even called me a chef. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Excellent! Another recipe that people wanted, the pan was emptied so fast, I will have to make a bigger batch for my next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This makes a nice sized batch, so later in the evening I made french bread bites, and topped with munster, toassed in the oven to melt and brown cheese, hit hit hit. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajunmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Belle
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I added extra bacon and used a small bag of mozzarella cheese and took the advice of others and used chive &onion cream cheese. I also add a few laughing cow garlic and herb wedges I had in the fridge. I baked it in an 8x8 baking dish and it was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I didn't have everything on hand or exactly what this recipe called for and since it was hours before the annual Halloween party I used what i had and it turned out divine! I used 2 8oz packages of quality bacon pieces already cooked & crumbled, fresh spinach, "thawed" frozen artichokes, 8oz chive cream cheese in place of garlic herb spread, 1/2 cup of sour cream(all I had), 1 cup of plain Greek yogurt, 3 mozzarella string cheese sticks(all I had)cut into small pieces, followed the ingredients directions & making directions above except cooking bacon I just had to bake for a little longer 28 minutes total it was a huge hit at the party served it with homemade peasant bread cut into bite sized pieces enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle LaRue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe is requested almost every holiday! I bake per instructions, no faltering. I use the "real" bacon bits to save some time :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenzFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this for "girls' night in" and it wasn't a huge hit (and yes, I followed the recipe exactly). Some of the ladies thought the bacon was unnecessary, and while others said it was "good," but I was left with plenty of leftovers, and probably won't make it again. I made this because it received rave reviews six years ago (or more!) but perhaps in this day and age, when bacon is thrown into everything, it isn't such a novelty anymore. In the end, I wish I had just picked up a pre-made spinach and artichoke dip, and saved myself the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
tastes good! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I've made this recipe a few times for friends, and there are never left overs. Everyone loves it, and I get begged to make it again anytime anyone has an excuse for an occasion. I love using the allouette garlic herb cheese, but I've also played around with a couple different cheeses, and for certain crowds add extra bacon. All-in-All I finally have a special recipe for my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States