Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I followed other reviews and increased the amount of cider, but I really need to be less fearful and try this recipe as written. I did not think it was too strong and couldn't really taste any of the rum with the additional cider. It was delicious nonetheless with the additional cider and tasted just like the filling of an apple pie to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Used regular dark rum. May try again with spiced rum. Was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
make it annually with no changes. i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I was a bit disappointed in this. Made it exactly as written, just tripled the recipe for a party, but it just didn't have enought "apple" flavor. Tasted more like a spiced tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Loved this recipe. Perfect amount of booziness for my friends. Next time will use less sugar and let the tea bags steep longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was a wonderful treat. I put it in the crock pot and after it simmered for several hours it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit on Thanksgiving. I didn't have any orange spice tea so I used peach instead. I also added more cider since it was a bit strong. My family loved it, I think it will be a holiday staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made it for Thanksgiving, and it wasn't what I hoped...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Fantastic! As many other have said: I used cinnamon tea instead of orange, reduced the rum to 1 cup, and skipped the butter. Made it all on the stove and left it in the crock pot on low for whenever people wanted to get some. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipes is fantastic. I halved the brown sugar and accidently forgot the butter. I also used just a shade less rum than it called for. I used a Captain Morgan knockoff that was cheaper but was still spiced rum. Definitely will be making again this fall and winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States