Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I made this recipe so many times this past fall! It's always a hit. I added an extra cup of apple cider and used 1 cup of captain morgain spiced rum instead of light. I liked to mix all the ingredients together except the liquor and let that simmer for at least half an hour so the flavors all really blend and then add the alcohol about just before serving so it doesn't loose any of it's "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Great smelling and tasting! and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcplaywright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I made this cider for a work event and it was a HUGE hit! I made a few batches: one how the recipe says to but with no alcohol (turned out great for those who don't drink), one WITH the rum but I added an extra cup of cider because it is rather strong (but that's what makes it good!), and the third I made with Cinnamon tea like someone suggested (it was still good but not as amazing at the orange spiced tea). I also sprinkled ground cinnamon in both. I only got to have one drink because i kept having to make more!! Everyone complemented the chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Delicious recipe! The orange tea was a great add, lessened the sweetness of the cider. I also added a dash of ground cinnamon instead of using cinnamon stick, worked out well. It was gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very good, but needed a little more zip. Substituted Apple Rum and added 1 Tbsp. per cup of Apple Pucker. Also boiled the cinnamon stick with the tea bag. Now it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I thought this was great. I made it for my bunco group and used Capt. Morgan spiced rum. Not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was delicious! I made it for a potluck and there wasn't any left after about an hour. I didn't think it was too strong at all. I added a bit more rum and cider as well. A very easy and festive drink for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I tried this for Thanksgiving 2006. I made it in the slow cooker while everyone was out of the house. I used Tazo brand Sweet Orange Spice Tea. It was so delicious, I had at least 3 cups by the time everyone returned home. Because of the children I left out the rum. But I have no hesitation adding it next time. I bet it's even better with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Photo by Princess Dork
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe was okay. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Omitted the butter and used spiced rum. Very good drink for the winter months. Makes the house smell good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States