Hot Spiked Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
**Update** I make this as a base and add the rum later. Follow the recipe, but only add one cinnamon stick and no rum or butter. Stick it in the fridge and fish the cinnamon stick out after an hour or so. I microwave a mug of cider mix and add the rum at a ratio of 6:1. *** Delicious! Was a great hit at my house for Christmas Eve. I should have listened to the other reviews that cut the amt. of alcohol, though. I disregarded because all people in attendance at my party enjoy their liquor. However, this was a little potent. I ended up adding more cider to dilute the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Taste was awesome was the hit after dinner on Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Yummy! First made this before for a football tailgateing party. Made it again this year, and can't wait to make again. I also used Captain Morgan's. Definately takes the cold bite out of a chilly day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I really liked this recipe and so did my party guests. Most of them wrote down the recipe before they left. I used Capt. Morgan's rum too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This recipe was DELICIOUS! The best drink to have before and after a day of snowboarding! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Served this Christmas Eve and it was a BIG hit! Will serve again! I kept in a crock pot hoping it would make the house smell like hot apple cider (it didn't)and per other's notations used only 2/3 of the amount of rum called for. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Served this at our annual holiday party and once people had a sip, they just kept sipping. Only made one batch and it was gone! Used Capt. Morgan instead of regular rum and used cinnamon tea instead of orange. Turned out great and will make again during winter sporting events! hiccup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This stuff is POTENT! I used Capt. Morgan's rum and mixed everything in a crock pot. I didn't bother to double the recipe because I was serving other beverages at my party, but the long faces I saw when it was announced there was no more of "that CIDER" told me I'll be doubling, nay tripling next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Tasted good, but I thought it was missing something - can't quite put my finger on it though. It did get better after sitting a while. I would probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Just made a batch, wanted to try it out before serving at Thanksgiving. Quite strong! Added another cup of cider, it totally did the trick! Also added some ground cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States