Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made this for a few fussy family members over Halloween weekend. It was easy and Delish!Big hit. They said it tasted like hot apple pie in a beverage! Now a new traditional seasonal beverage for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YUM! I made this recently on a cold day for my friends who came for lunch and it really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I make it in the crockpot every holiday season and it's always fantastic. It makes the house smell delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Not to sweet, not to tart! Perfect for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe that I love to use during the holidays. I put the spices, lemon and brown sugar in the basket of my coffee urn and pour the juices into the urn. I then plug it in and let it brew. When it is ready, I take out the basket and serve from my urn. I put a small bowls of cinnamon sticks, lemon slices, and red hot candies by the urn and let everyone serve themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe was great! If you brew loose tea at home and you have one of those wire-ball tea strainers, you can use that to hold the cloves; that way there's no loose cloves floating around. Also, give the cinnamon sticks a rinse (run some water through the cinnamon stick itself) to wash out any little loose bits before adding them to the recipe. As for variations, I tried adding some whole cardamom pods along with the cloves, and we omitted the lemon. We used apple juice instead of cider so we omitted the brown sugar. I cooked it on HIGH in the crockpot for about an hour, turned it to LOW for a few hours after that, then turned it off for the rest of the day; between the three adults in the house, we polished off about 12 cups of the stuff (which was all I'd made). This is a wonderful wintertime drink and would be ideal for parties. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party but omitted the lemon. Got rave reviews and it made the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this for a recent party and I cannot believe how many comments I had on it and requests I got for the recipe! The only change I made was to add some orange slices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERLE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was a very good recipe, but it didn't wow me. Very easy and everyone seemed to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I didn't make this sweet enough so next time I will add more brown sugar. I did add some floating orange slices with cloves poked through them. I think I drank the most of everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States