Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I recently made this for my Christmas Cocktail party as a non-alcoholic choice for my guests. This is WONDERFUL for a party! I made it about 3 hours before the start of the party after all the cleaning and other cooking had been completed. After it was finished on the stove I transferred it to my Crock-Pot and my house smelled wonderful for the entire evening. I followed the directions exactly and it came out delicious! It wasn't overly sweet, or sugary, as I find most non-alcoholic drink recipes are. It was wonderful to offer a beverage suited to adult tastes to my guests that don't choose to drink alcohol instead of a more child themed beverage. Also, I witnessed many of the alcohol drinkers switching to this at the end of the evening as a nightcap. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wow. This was AWESOME cider! Everyone at my Thanksgiving feast had cups and cups of this stuff! I made it exactly as the recipe stated ~ after cooking on the stove, I strained the cider into a large slow cooker and kept the cooker on low all day. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made this for a few fussy family members over Halloween weekend. It was easy and Delish!Big hit. They said it tasted like hot apple pie in a beverage! Now a new traditional seasonal beverage for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YUM! I made this recently on a cold day for my friends who came for lunch and it really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I make it in the crockpot every holiday season and it's always fantastic. It makes the house smell delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Not to sweet, not to tart! Perfect for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe that I love to use during the holidays. I put the spices, lemon and brown sugar in the basket of my coffee urn and pour the juices into the urn. I then plug it in and let it brew. When it is ready, I take out the basket and serve from my urn. I put a small bowls of cinnamon sticks, lemon slices, and red hot candies by the urn and let everyone serve themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe was great! If you brew loose tea at home and you have one of those wire-ball tea strainers, you can use that to hold the cloves; that way there's no loose cloves floating around. Also, give the cinnamon sticks a rinse (run some water through the cinnamon stick itself) to wash out any little loose bits before adding them to the recipe. As for variations, I tried adding some whole cardamom pods along with the cloves, and we omitted the lemon. We used apple juice instead of cider so we omitted the brown sugar. I cooked it on HIGH in the crockpot for about an hour, turned it to LOW for a few hours after that, then turned it off for the rest of the day; between the three adults in the house, we polished off about 12 cups of the stuff (which was all I'd made). This is a wonderful wintertime drink and would be ideal for parties. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party but omitted the lemon. Got rave reviews and it made the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States