Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Unlike almost everyone else's, mine was super/super tart (the lemon?). Had to keep adding brown sugar to make it okay. Fortunately, I had a "guinea pig" guest who gave me honest feedback before serving to everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Love this! Tastes good cold the next day too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rissa
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is delicious and so easy to make! We used Cranberry Pomegranate juice instead of regular cranberry. I followed all directions and then strained it and put it in the crockpot (as others suggested). It's easy to reheat, just turn it on warm! So wonderful, I'm sharing the recipe with all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I served this to my church choir Christmas party. I had over 40 people in attendance. Made a double batch and not a drop was left. I served it in my percolator. Easy for them to help themselves and not have a mess. They loved this. I shall definitely be making this recipe again. Having another party this next weekend and this drink will be on the menu. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This tasted kinda bitter... from the lemon perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Quast

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. I put it in a slow cooker for the day and the house smelled wonderful. Everyone enjoyed the cider. I put lemon wedges on coffee cups for some decoration and they filled their own glasses. I will be making this one again, thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferschladweiler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this for our group of 10 at Thanksgiving. I'm glad that I changed the serving calculator to 35, because even at that amount, we just about ran out. This is an awesome recipe! I made it early in the day and put it in a stock pot on my wood burning stove. Heavenly! I believe it was an entirely sensory experience; the lucious aroma as they walked into the house, the nostalgia for my guests who ladeled it into their cups from atop the woodstove, the warmth in their hands as they wrapped them around their cups, and of course, the singing of their tastebuds as they sipped on it! Will definitely make this again...and again..and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I enjoyed it quite a bit but my dinner guest thought it was a little plain. Several recommended adding alcohol perhaps Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bolt Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had 16 guests for Thanksgiving this year. As the guests walked in, I offered them this cider or mulled wine. It was sleeting outside, so most of the guests were soaking wet. All of them were very appreciative to have something warm. I plan to make this wonderful tasting cider all winter. I put the fruit in at the end of the cooking process as to not make the drink too acidic....I also added a few more cloves to give it more of a punch. Serve this cider at your next event on a cold night and you will make many guests feel very welcome and warm on cold snowy nights...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA
Living In: München, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Williams Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States