Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This has become a family tradition in our house on Christmas. I keep it in the slow cooker all day and we have this as we open gifts. Its very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Awesome! I skipped the lemon and used 2 qts of cranberry juice cocktail. Also left out the brown sugar as the cider/juice is plenty sweet. I could drink this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamuggle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Love this recipe. It's a wonderful drink for a cold winter afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watertown, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was an amazing holiday surprise for the kids, not to mention the aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good! We've been drinking this all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Perfect for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Must make with cranapple! Delicious. **********If you use regular cranberry juice it is very TART. Made my dad start drooling. We think it is much better with cran-apple or reduced sugar cranberry juice because we don't like drool inducing tartness. The spice mix is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Unlike almost everyone else's, mine was super/super tart (the lemon?). Had to keep adding brown sugar to make it okay. Fortunately, I had a "guinea pig" guest who gave me honest feedback before serving to everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Love this! Tastes good cold the next day too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rissa
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is delicious and so easy to make! We used Cranberry Pomegranate juice instead of regular cranberry. I followed all directions and then strained it and put it in the crockpot (as others suggested). It's easy to reheat, just turn it on warm! So wonderful, I'm sharing the recipe with all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States