Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
LOOOVED this!! I'm not the biggest fan of lemon so I left it out and threw everything (put the spices in a cheese cloth) in a crockpot on high for an hour or two and then to warm - so delicious and the spice is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone had something good to say about! I LOVE it, I make small batches just for myself whenever the mood strikes me! I will definitely be using this recipe for many many years to come. It's so simple and so good, those are the exact kind of recipes I like! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe! The cranberry juice keeps the apple cider from being too sweet which I don't like. My husband calls this Wassail. I made enough for 100 people for a party. We ended up with about 80 people but there was none left at all. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
OH MY LORD! This cider was heavenly... we couldn't stop drinking it. It was absolutely delicious. Definitely definitely try this, it's soooo good. >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a very delicious recipe. Everyone that tried it said it taste like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this for an early Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I used only 1/2 of a lemon and I think that made it just tart enough for us. Very easy and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
4.5 Stars: This is a delicious cider that I kept in the crock pot when my daughter had strep. She didn't like it, but I think it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made exactly as written. It is perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didn't want an overpowering lemon taste so I just cut the lemon in half and stuck the cloves into the zest of the lemon halves. I made this a hot toddy by adding some Bacardi rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Have made this for many occasions. Its become a traditional part of our Thanksgiving menu. As we run out, I just keep adding the ingredients. Plus it smells sooo good while its warming up! Better than an air freshener. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States