Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This recipe is amazing. I mixed it early in the day and put it in a crock pot for about an hour before needing it. It made the whole house smell warm and festive. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Wonderful...only be careful with the lemon. If cooked too long it becomes to acidy. Next time I am only putting it in the individual cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
I made this for a holiday party, and it was delicious. I was a little skeptical, so I also made plain apple cider. Everyone wanted the cranberry, and it was so easy to mix up that I am sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was fantastic! I made it in a slow-cooker and it made the house smell heavenly. Because I didn't want it too tart, I didn't add the lemon, and added a few tablespoons of real maple syrup, which made all the difference. Next time I will only use 3 cinammon sticks, because I don't like cider that's so spiced that your mouth feels overwhelmed and I don't want to lose the flavor of the apples. Served this at a baby shower and the guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a great spin on a cold-weather classic. I made something like this all last fall and winter, but have never thought of the lemon. I used 1 cup of frozen cranberries because I didn't have cranberry juice. Omitted the sugar, and yes it is very tart but that's how I like it. Cooked in the crockpot for a few hours this afternoon. The house smells heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Wonderful! I used 2 tsp cinnamon rather than the sticks. I will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This was just ok. It was a little too tart, even for my husband who is cranberry crazy. I would recommend using an orage instead of a lemon to cut down on the tartness. I did not do this but added more brown sugar. This helped some but made it a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
My family has enjoyed hot apple cider for years but this is now my favorite. A wonderful blend and great taste especially around the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is an absolutely perfect recipe for my family Holiday time !!! Everyone has another tradition to add to the old Egg Nog and Cider list ! I love it!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
VERY good and VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States