Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this at Thanksgiving. It was ok, but not a huge hit. The acidity from the lemon seemed to overpower the spices and gave it kind of a bad wine flavor. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very tasty. Worked well for handing a steaming mug to our arriving guests at Thanksgiving. I didn't use the lemon and thought it was just fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Nahr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is a wonderful, soul warming recipe. Everyone at my Thanksgiving dinner loved it. My cider ended up with a "skin" on the top in addition to my floating spices, so next time I will probably pour it through a sieve instead of using a slotted spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for an open house and got many compliments. It is very good...something different than the usual plain apple cider. It makes the house smell good too! I forgot to mention that I did strain my finished drink thru a cheesecloth to remove all the excess "debris". I prefered to serve a clearer looking drink rather than have the clumped cinnamon floating around in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockway, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I really love this recipe. Followed it as written except I put the whole cloves in a coffee filter and stapled it shut. I can't think of a special fall or winter occasion that I would host without serving this. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Perfect balance of sweet and tart on a cool day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
A great change of pace hot drink. I usually make Hot Russian Tea but wanted something different. I still like Russian Tea better but this a nice alternative. I think I will try orange slices instead of lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Recently made this for a company open house where I work. I made it partly in a percolator coffeemaker and heated the cider in a pot on the stove to hurry things along, then added the hot cider to the percolator. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
So delicious. Warms the soul. The combination of flavors is wonderful. It was the perfect Christmas cider. Will make this every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I served this at my cookie exchange this year and boy, was it a hit. I put it in the crock pot early in the morning and by the time of the party at 2pm it was really wonderful. I had to make more shortly into the party. Of course, we served it with a side of Apple Jack. (Kept the bottle right next to the crock pot so people could help themselves.) We had planned to make everybody laugh by giving a prize at the end of the party to the person who drank the most cider, but we weren't able to keep track, everybody like it so much. So far this season, I've had six people call and ask for the recipe. That's a record. Forgot to add, instead of the whole cloves, I added three pinches of ground cloves. (I didn't want to have to dig them out later!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States