Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I recently made this for my Christmas Cocktail party as a non-alcoholic choice for my guests. This is WONDERFUL for a party! I made it about 3 hours before the start of the party after all the cleaning and other cooking had been completed. After it was finished on the stove I transferred it to my Crock-Pot and my house smelled wonderful for the entire evening. I followed the directions exactly and it came out delicious! It wasn't overly sweet, or sugary, as I find most non-alcoholic drink recipes are. It was wonderful to offer a beverage suited to adult tastes to my guests that don't choose to drink alcohol instead of a more child themed beverage. Also, I witnessed many of the alcohol drinkers switching to this at the end of the evening as a nightcap. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wow. This was AWESOME cider! Everyone at my Thanksgiving feast had cups and cups of this stuff! I made it exactly as the recipe stated ~ after cooking on the stove, I strained the cider into a large slow cooker and kept the cooker on low all day. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made this for a few fussy family members over Halloween weekend. It was easy and Delish!Big hit. They said it tasted like hot apple pie in a beverage! Now a new traditional seasonal beverage for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
YUM! I made this recently on a cold day for my friends who came for lunch and it really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I make it in the crockpot every holiday season and it's always fantastic. It makes the house smell delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Not to sweet, not to tart! Perfect for brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe that I love to use during the holidays. I put the spices, lemon and brown sugar in the basket of my coffee urn and pour the juices into the urn. I then plug it in and let it brew. When it is ready, I take out the basket and serve from my urn. I put a small bowls of cinnamon sticks, lemon slices, and red hot candies by the urn and let everyone serve themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This recipe was great! If you brew loose tea at home and you have one of those wire-ball tea strainers, you can use that to hold the cloves; that way there's no loose cloves floating around. Also, give the cinnamon sticks a rinse (run some water through the cinnamon stick itself) to wash out any little loose bits before adding them to the recipe. As for variations, I tried adding some whole cardamom pods along with the cloves, and we omitted the lemon. We used apple juice instead of cider so we omitted the brown sugar. I cooked it on HIGH in the crockpot for about an hour, turned it to LOW for a few hours after that, then turned it off for the rest of the day; between the three adults in the house, we polished off about 12 cups of the stuff (which was all I'd made). This is a wonderful wintertime drink and would be ideal for parties. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this for a Christmas party but omitted the lemon. Got rave reviews and it made the house smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States