Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
delicious.... I loved it but the men in my house are soooo picky and anything new they have negative criticism but in my book the drink is a 10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is a great holiday drink to keep warm on your stove or in your slow cooker for guests. I scaled it back this time, and next time, I will increase the cranberry juice over the apple cider, just because of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I added cranberry/pomegranate juice to it instead of just cranberry juice and took out the lemons after an hour so that it would not have any effects from the rind. I also used 4 sm cinnamon sticks instead of the lg ones cause some people don't like it so strong and put some sticks in a cup on the side for those who wanted it stronger. It is always better to add later than to have it too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is the first time, after years of using Allrecipes, that I have felt the need to comment. This is the best beverage I've ever had. I made it in the crock pot, like many others. I wrapped the cinnamon and cloves in cheesecloth for early removal. I let the lemon stay in for about two hours, and after tasting, removed and replaced with oranges. My husband laughed at me, but my exact words were "This seriously wamrs my soul!" The depth of flavors is a treat. Thank you for the delicious (and easy) recipe. It will definetely be at our Thanksgiving dinners from here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
It smelled great, but the cranberry flavor was way to strong for me. I like cranberry juice, but there were too many competing flavors in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I cut the recipe in half and put it in my crock pot on high for two hours. I added the lemon slices during the last 30 minutes. I served it to my book club tonight, and it was delicious. Everyone raved about it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made this at Christmas and my family Loved it- definitely part of a new tradition. (And the house smelled wonderful ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Yonkman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Excellent. I used an orange instead of a lemon - just my personal preference. It turned out amazing, everyone loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Yummy!!! Made this for movie night w/ the girls, coulnt find apple cider so I used apple juice, and instead of the lemons I used oranges. Isnt a drink that I could drink a lot of (very spicy), but just a cup full was enough to warm me up!! I have made this 4 times in the 3 weeks that I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is awesome! I like to make things from scratch so I didn't think much of the recipe when I read it. I normally would juice my own apples and cranberries, but thought what the heck. It's great! love it. I even like it better on the rocks. I'm drinking it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States