Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe! The cranberry juice keeps the apple cider from being too sweet which I don't like. My husband calls this Wassail. I made enough for 100 people for a party. We ended up with about 80 people but there was none left at all. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
OH MY LORD! This cider was heavenly... we couldn't stop drinking it. It was absolutely delicious. Definitely definitely try this, it's soooo good. >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a very delicious recipe. Everyone that tried it said it taste like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this for an early Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I used only 1/2 of a lemon and I think that made it just tart enough for us. Very easy and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
4.5 Stars: This is a delicious cider that I kept in the crock pot when my daughter had strep. She didn't like it, but I think it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made exactly as written. It is perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didn't want an overpowering lemon taste so I just cut the lemon in half and stuck the cloves into the zest of the lemon halves. I made this a hot toddy by adding some Bacardi rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Have made this for many occasions. Its become a traditional part of our Thanksgiving menu. As we run out, I just keep adding the ingredients. Plus it smells sooo good while its warming up! Better than an air freshener. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I hosted the In-Laws for my first major holiday last year, and, out of the many recipes that I pulled from this website for that Thanksgiving meal, this is the one that I am keeping forever. It is a perfectly hot and sweet seasonal beverage. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey DTC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Took this to work and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States