Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipe! The cranberry juice keeps the apple cider from being too sweet which I don't like. My husband calls this Wassail. I made enough for 100 people for a party. We ended up with about 80 people but there was none left at all. Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
OH MY LORD! This cider was heavenly... we couldn't stop drinking it. It was absolutely delicious. Definitely definitely try this, it's soooo good. >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This is a very delicious recipe. Everyone that tried it said it taste like apple pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Made this for an early Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. I used only 1/2 of a lemon and I think that made it just tart enough for us. Very easy and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
4.5 Stars: This is a delicious cider that I kept in the crock pot when my daughter had strep. She didn't like it, but I think it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Made exactly as written. It is perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didn't want an overpowering lemon taste so I just cut the lemon in half and stuck the cloves into the zest of the lemon halves. I made this a hot toddy by adding some Bacardi rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Have made this for many occasions. Its become a traditional part of our Thanksgiving menu. As we run out, I just keep adding the ingredients. Plus it smells sooo good while its warming up! Better than an air freshener. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I hosted the In-Laws for my first major holiday last year, and, out of the many recipes that I pulled from this website for that Thanksgiving meal, this is the one that I am keeping forever. It is a perfectly hot and sweet seasonal beverage. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey DTC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Took this to work and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States