Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Absolutely fabulous!! The smell spread through my entire apartment too, leaving a wonderful scent. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very good reception at a ladies' brunch I hosted. Lovely flavor when made correctly! Unfortunately, I left it heating too long and the second/third cups were too strongly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is an absolutely perfect recipe for my family Holiday time !!! Everyone has another tradition to add to the old Egg Nog and Cider list ! I love it!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
VERY good and VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a great spin on a cold-weather classic. I made something like this all last fall and winter, but have never thought of the lemon. I used 1 cup of frozen cranberries because I didn't have cranberry juice. Omitted the sugar, and yes it is very tart but that's how I like it. Cooked in the crockpot for a few hours this afternoon. The house smells heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
My family has enjoyed hot apple cider for years but this is now my favorite. A wonderful blend and great taste especially around the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Wonderful...only be careful with the lemon. If cooked too long it becomes to acidy. Next time I am only putting it in the individual cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This recipe is amazing. I mixed it early in the day and put it in a crock pot for about an hour before needing it. It made the whole house smell warm and festive. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This was just ok. It was a little too tart, even for my husband who is cranberry crazy. I would recommend using an orage instead of a lemon to cut down on the tartness. I did not do this but added more brown sugar. This helped some but made it a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This cider has what I call a "kick" - a zesty, tangy afterbite after the initial sweet favor. It will warm up you and your taste buds. The aroma is fabulous too; I will make this in the future if anything to enjoy the natural Christmas-like air freshener. Like many of the other reviewers, I had trouble chasing the cloves out of the final mixture so I poured it through a mesh strainer into a pitcher. Problem solved and ready to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States