Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very good. Had a problem with some 'scum' that precipitated out of the mixture during the boil though would be easy to deal with using some cheese cloth and a strainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was fantastic! I made it in a slow-cooker and it made the house smell heavenly. Because I didn't want it too tart, I didn't add the lemon, and added a few tablespoons of real maple syrup, which made all the difference. Next time I will only use 3 cinammon sticks, because I don't like cider that's so spiced that your mouth feels overwhelmed and I don't want to lose the flavor of the apples. Served this at a baby shower and the guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Yum! I've made this twice now & forgot the brown sugar the second time. It still turned out great. I did remove the lemons as soon as it was heated as other suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Absolutely fabulous!! The smell spread through my entire apartment too, leaving a wonderful scent. I would recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
Very good reception at a ladies' brunch I hosted. Lovely flavor when made correctly! Unfortunately, I left it heating too long and the second/third cups were too strongly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is an absolutely perfect recipe for my family Holiday time !!! Everyone has another tradition to add to the old Egg Nog and Cider list ! I love it!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
VERY good and VERY easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This is a great spin on a cold-weather classic. I made something like this all last fall and winter, but have never thought of the lemon. I used 1 cup of frozen cranberries because I didn't have cranberry juice. Omitted the sugar, and yes it is very tart but that's how I like it. Cooked in the crockpot for a few hours this afternoon. The house smells heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
My family has enjoyed hot apple cider for years but this is now my favorite. A wonderful blend and great taste especially around the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Wonderful...only be careful with the lemon. If cooked too long it becomes to acidy. Next time I am only putting it in the individual cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States