Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
So delicious. Warms the soul. The combination of flavors is wonderful. It was the perfect Christmas cider. Will make this every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I served this at my cookie exchange this year and boy, was it a hit. I put it in the crock pot early in the morning and by the time of the party at 2pm it was really wonderful. I had to make more shortly into the party. Of course, we served it with a side of Apple Jack. (Kept the bottle right next to the crock pot so people could help themselves.) We had planned to make everybody laugh by giving a prize at the end of the party to the person who drank the most cider, but we weren't able to keep track, everybody like it so much. So far this season, I've had six people call and ask for the recipe. That's a record. Forgot to add, instead of the whole cloves, I added three pinches of ground cloves. (I didn't want to have to dig them out later!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made this for my inlaws this weekend. It was a total HIT! I didn't have any cheesecloth, so I ripped a hole in a tea bag and replaced the tea with the cloves. No floaties to worry about! Because I didn't want to make a wasted pot, I put in both lemons and oranges, just in case. It was great, so I'll stick with that. Put it in the crock pot early afternoon, it was wonderfully hot all evening! My mother-in-law tried it only to not hurt my feelings and ended up drinking six or seven cupfulls! Even MY m-i-l can't fake it that much! My seven year old loved it too! Tart, but full of a variety of flavors and fun to drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Made this for a crowd and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
tastes great and smells great too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Drinking this as I type! I put it in the crock pot on high while the spices were in and left it for about 30-45 minutes, 1 hour max, while I ran some errands. When I came back I took the cloves, lemon, & cinnamon out and turned it down to low. It's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very good. I used someone's suggestion and took the lemons out after it cooked and replaced it with sliced oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Made just as written. Easy to drink lots before you know it! Lovely blend of flavors and smells SO good. Thank you, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Made this tonight for a Halloween party. Total hit. So much better than the apple cider I made. This one is a keeper. I too took out the lemons after boiling before simmering. Will make this on regular days when it's cold outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Delicious recipe.. but I omit the sugar. I use cranberry juice mixed with other fruit juice for sweetness as to avoid high fructose corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States