Hot Spiced Cranberry Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This has been my go-to Christmas party punch for the last 3 years - it was such a hit the first year my co-workers ask me to bring it in every year. I always get asked for the recipe when someone new tries it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Have made this a few times during the holidays in the crock pot. Do not make any chances much except maybe use raspberry/cranberry if that is what I have on hand. Tasty and so nice esp. if the weather is cool. Thanks Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
came out wonderful !!! used a big coffee perk thing (sorry don't know what they are called) and it cooked it and kept it warm all day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcgirl02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Super easy and aromatic. I do recommend using thinly sliced oranges and adding them just before serving. Everyone at our cookie exchange loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great - but I agree with one of the other reviewers - don't leave the lemon in too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was great, total hit for Thanksgiving. A little sweet, but it was a nice compliment to the spices. Per other reviews I just 1/2 of a lemon rind and squeezed a little lemon juice in after the cooking process was finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Yummy! House smells great and the drink is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
A total hit with my guests, so much so that they came back again and again and emptied my supply before expected! I also suggest putting the lemon slices in as you are serving it to prevent a bitter aftertaste. Perfect and so easy to make- and no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent drink for a gathering on a blustery day! Used orange wedge instead of lemon, let simmer in crock pot. Lots of compliments on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
MMM! Delicious. I made this on New Year's Eve, and just let it simmer on the stove all evening. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States