Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
this is the first recipe of cider I've ever tried on my kids and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very good! I made it in the crock pot using a coffee filter and a piece of ribbon to keep the spices in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
This was very tasty. I didn't use my coffee maker but instead used a pot on the stove. I would suggest putting the whole spices in a cheesecloth tied with string or a coffee filter as another reviewer suggested. Very nice and warming on a cold winter's day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
Wonderful treat for a snowy night in the 'texas tropics'! Ü I have a special coffee maker just for this recipe. Recipe is great for a party or gathering of friends where you don't to spend time with preparation. I didn't have whole spices noted, and it worked well with ground form. ENJOY! Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Wonderful taste and so easy to make! We will be using this recipe often on cold nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
I tried this for an office party and I did use the coffee maker. It couldn't have been easier or more delicious! It is now almost February and I still make it at least twice a week at work instead of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
This was a favorite at our holiday party! It was so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Yum! I used less brown sugar (about 1 TBSP less) and nearly 12 cups of apple cider because we don't like things too sweet, and it was great. We had a little left over, so the next day I warmed up 8 oz. and poured it over a green tea bag. I never enjoyed green tea so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This is excellent!! I made this at the last family get-together and everyone loved it. It's so easy and it makes your house smell wonderful. Thanks for the great and easy recipe (I never would have thought of making cider in my coffee maker!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This is the very best hot cider recipe! I made it in my coffee maker, then brought it to work and kept it hot in a crock pot all day. The whole office smelled fabulous! I made a double recipe, but next year I will have to triple it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States