Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a big hit at work. I served it with Downeast Maine Pumpkin bread and all of my coworkers were complementing both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This tasted great, but I don't think the sugar was really necessary, and cleaning out the coffee pot afterwards is quite a task. I'll probably make this again next fall or winter, but without the sugar, and might try it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made my cider in a crockpot - and it didn't seem to have much cider. I prefer the natural apple cidear I can buy from WalMart and will do so next year vs. this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
so good! too bad i only had a 10 cup coffee pot. will try using a crockpot next time when guests are over. also, i used pumpkin pie spice, whole cloves and ground cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This tasted really good. I didn't have whole spices so I used half of everything since I had only ground spices. Made 8 servings and used 2 Tblsp brown sugar, 1/8 tsp ground allspice, 1/4 tsp ground cloves, a dash of ground cinnamon, 1/8 tsp salt, a pinch of ground nutmeg, 1 clementine, and 4 cups of homemade apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I loved this recipe. I made it in the crock pot and placed all ingredients in a coffee filter, tied up, except for the oranges which I just left in the cider. I set the temperature to low and in ~2 hours it was ready to go. I served it at at Gingerbread house decorating party and all in attendance really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTJACK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seeley Lake, Montana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was a HIT at a neighborhood Christmas party. I made spiced wine and this recipe and the Cider was gone in the first 20 minutes! I give it 4 stars, because I halved the amount of sugar and it was still a little too sweet. I also did it on the stove and let the flavors come together for about 2h beforehand... but only because I don't own a coffee pot! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiquita632000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I make this every Holiday season. It is always a big hit. Mix it up in the slow cooker, set on low, and let it simmer all afternoon. The house smells so good when guests arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baldwin City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I used the crock pot was easier and was a big hit with the crowd. My family doesn't much drink so this was a nice addition and holiday option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States