Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!! Let me say first, that I am sure our local cider has a lot to do with it- it is the most delicious cider in the world. I made this recipe around Christmas time last year in our office and the aroma drove everyone crazy! I served the drinks in small plastic christmas themed mugs and everyone had seconds and then was able to just discard their mugs. I am making it for the office tomorrow. If you want to lighten the mood in your office around the holidays, this recipe will be a hit-Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great cider! I realized I didn't have a cinnamon stick at the last minute so I just added some ground cinnamon to the slow cooker and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is so good you will love it. Cut the brown sugar in half. We made it stove top because I didn't want to run it through our coffee machine. It was absolutely delicious and a new Christmas tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Excellent. I made this on the stovetop with a tea filter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this in the crock-pot for a party. I followed others advice and used a coffee filter w/ a rubberband for the spices and let the oranges free-float. I thought I might have to remove the spices at after a few hours, but never needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was great! I didn't have "whole" spices to use so I subbed 1/2 tsp of cinnamon for the stick and used the ground amounts for everything else. It came out delicious and everyone loved it. I topped with caramel and whipped cream like starbucks does! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The sugar made it waay to sweet, but without it the recipe is delish! Makes the house smell like Autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CutieKatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I like to make this in the crockpot because it makes the whole house smell wonderful. My family absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used apple juice instead of apple cider--I grabbed the wrong bottle at the store this week. The oranges I used were clementines, mine were small so I used two. I made this on the stove only because I don't have a regular coffee pot anymore. This is AMAZING. So warm, spicy and comforting. We all just love it. I saved a little in the fridge for tonight to warm up with a little cinnamon whisky. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I used this as a base recipe, however when I made it the second time this fall it was much better. I opted for the slow cooker because I wanted it to keep warm throughout. the second time I left the brown sugar out and subsituded the orange for a lemon...way nice...had a light taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States