Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Easy and delicious! Loved the coffee maker idea. I cleaned the pot well and ran a pot of clear water through first; then I made the cider. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Always a favorite with my me and my family. Tastes great, though I agree with some others: you can cut the amount of brown sugar and not lose the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Sooooo good. Like the powdered cider mix but fresher even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Done this in a slow cooker for parties...it is always a hit. Especially if I bring butterscotch schnapps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!! Let me say first, that I am sure our local cider has a lot to do with it- it is the most delicious cider in the world. I made this recipe around Christmas time last year in our office and the aroma drove everyone crazy! I served the drinks in small plastic christmas themed mugs and everyone had seconds and then was able to just discard their mugs. I am making it for the office tomorrow. If you want to lighten the mood in your office around the holidays, this recipe will be a hit-Promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great cider! I realized I didn't have a cinnamon stick at the last minute so I just added some ground cinnamon to the slow cooker and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is so good you will love it. Cut the brown sugar in half. We made it stove top because I didn't want to run it through our coffee machine. It was absolutely delicious and a new Christmas tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Excellent. I made this on the stovetop with a tea filter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this in the crock-pot for a party. I followed others advice and used a coffee filter w/ a rubberband for the spices and let the oranges free-float. I thought I might have to remove the spices at after a few hours, but never needed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was great! I didn't have "whole" spices to use so I subbed 1/2 tsp of cinnamon for the stick and used the ground amounts for everything else. It came out delicious and everyone loved it. I topped with caramel and whipped cream like starbucks does! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States