Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
What a fantastic way to make great cider! I make a huge batch when I have people coming over and even bought an insulated coffee carafe server thingie to keep it warm on the table. I never have allspice or cinnamon sticks but I do add ground cinnamon and it's great. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Simple and delicious! I ran the cider through my coffee pot and put all the spices in the filter. To clean it I had to run through two rounds of white vinegar but it worked perfectly and smelled divine when brewing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
The flavor is great! It was soooooo good. The best cider I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I have been making this for years! I got the recipe from the Gooseberry Patch recipe book. I can see how some might think it to be too sweet but you can easily dilute it with more cider. I think it is perfect. Just be sure to run clear water through your coffee pot a couple times afterwards to clean it out. Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
The cider turned out great. Everyone liked it. But DO NOT use a coffee maker! The first time I used it, the cider went through great. The second time through, it clogged up and started smoking. Almost caught fire! The maintenance man at work was nice enough to take it all apart and fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This was so good! I made it on the stove top. I put all of the spices in a cheese cloth and floated the oranges and cinnamon sticks. I also put in a few extra cinnamon sticks. This was sooooo good! I simmered it on low for 4 or so hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Very yummy. I like to tie sugar and spices in cheese cloth then put it into my crock pot, then I add cider that has already been warmed on the stove. It makes the house smell wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
FANTASTIC!!!! It was most definately a big hit. We had extra cider in the fridge so we decided to make this completly last minute for Thanksgiving. Since our coffee pot recently died, we made this on the stovetop and it worked just fine. I also had to substitute ground cinnamon and ground allspice since that is all we had on hand. And then we just lined a strainer with a coffee filter and strained it through that before serving. It was still completely FABULOUS!!! We're making it again for our upcoming holiday party. I'm so glad i finally found a good spiced cider recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This stuff is fantastic! Take it from an old NAVY man who knows his drinks, it don't come much better than this on a cold winters evening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States