Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I thought this was pretty good, but not great. Made it in the crock pot which was nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe is really tasty. It's also really fun to make. I didn't have cinnamon sticks so just put in 1/2 t. of ground cinnamon. It turned out really great. It's for a potluck at work tomorrow so I'm going to pour it into the crockpot in the morning & let it simmer all day at work. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe. Have been making hot spiced cider for years since I live in apple country, but this is so neat to make it in coffee maker and the aroma was "so autumn". Thank you! CNY Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I really liked the flavors of the cider, but mine came our really sour for some reason. I don't know if it was the brand of my cider or what, but it was hard to drink because of how sour it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was yummy. I made it in my crockpot.. put it on high for 3 hours as recommended previously. I put the spices in the coffee filters and tied them shut with rubber bands, then let them float in with the cider and orange slices. One thing to note... 2 qts of cider will give you about 6 mugs of cider. I had to go out and buy another 2 qts for my 12 person party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Loved this cider recipe! Made it for a Halloween Party last year and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
We made this in the coffee maker and it tasted WONDERFUL. However, this recipe would be better if you can make it with a coffee maker in which you can wash all of the parts. I used a typical plug-in coffee maker, and spent 2 - 3 hours cleaning out the resovoir where the water usually goes. (I felt very blonde for not considering this before. I am naturally blonde, but still felt silly!) The apple cider that was in there was VERY sticky, and I didn't want my coffee to have apple flavor in it. I will try it on the stove or slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This is one of the main reasons I look forward to autumn! I make this in the crock pot and the whole house smells amazing. Nothing beats curling up with a blanket and a mug of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Made this for trick or treat. It went over realy well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I made this but added a LOT of rum. Let's say it was the "life" of my holiday party! I left it in the crock pot and it smelled divine. So tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States