Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
My best friend and I agreed, I am making this when we are sick with sore throats. It's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AspirationchaseR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I LOVE this cider recipe. This is my favorite and I made it SO many times over the holidays. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I skip on the brown sugar, salt, and orange. I sub whole allspice for ground, cinnamon stick for ground cinnamon, and use apple juice. I'm usually the only one who wants any so I make it 1 cup at a time and "wing it" on the measurements. I strain out the clove and "floaties" from the other spices. It makes a tasty hot treat on a cold Colorado winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
It was okay, nothing real special though. Followed the directions exactly, except that I had to use a slow cooker which may have had an effect on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I thought this would leave "mush" in the filter, it really used up almost everything but the oranges & cinnamon stick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was great I used the coffee pot, and I didn't have any brown sugar so I just used white and less than it called for. Also all I had were ground spices except for the cloves and added it all in the filter and then mixed it up a bit, and left out the oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiley Heidtbrink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gresham, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Made this for work and everyone loved it! I made mine in a crock pot as well; wrapped the spices & sugar in one coffee filter and the orange wedges in another, simmered on low and it came out perfectly. Tasted great too! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LavendarSunset

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was delicious and made the house smell so fragrant. I followed others suggestions and heated and served this up in a slow cooker. I also put all the dry ingredients in a paper coffee filter and sealed it with a rubber band. I plan to make this every fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent! Very delicious and versatile recipe. Any little bit of left-over juice can go in here for added flavour. Gets better the longer it is simmered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This hit the spot on Christmas morning. We wanted something warm, sweet and different (to us anyway) to go with our coffee and settled on this. It seemed a bit strange to put all that stuff in our coffee pot but it worked like a charm. We used most of a two-quart bottle of cider right away and wound up going through twice that. Will be making again for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Bueno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States