Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
So good....perfect to have on hand this Halloween for neighbors who stopped by! Everyone loved it. I just made it on the stovetop and filtered thru a fine sieve before serving. I skipped the brown sugar, tho, and it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Delicious! Did cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Very yummy. I used a little less cloves (1/4 tsp. less) and 3/4 tsp, cinnamon because I didn't have a cinnamon stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I skipped the coffee maker and the brown sugar (usually apple foods/drinks are sweet enough). I put everything in a pot on the stove to heat it up and it was WONDERFUL! I did put the cloves in a tea strainer for easier serving, but that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
We put apple juice in a slow cooker, added mulling spice, then added these ingredients tied in a coffee filter. It came out incredible even though we didn't have any oranges on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I can't keep enough apple cider in the house. We found cider without sediment, so it was nice and clear. We put the spices in coffee filter so that wasn't floating in there either. We replaced the orange with 1/3 cup no pulp orange juice and cooked it all in the crockpot for about 3 hours. It's delicious, and my teenagers make it themselves because they love it too. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a big hit at work. I served it with Downeast Maine Pumpkin bread and all of my coworkers were complementing both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This tasted great, but I don't think the sugar was really necessary, and cleaning out the coffee pot afterwards is quite a task. I'll probably make this again next fall or winter, but without the sugar, and might try it in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made my cider in a crockpot - and it didn't seem to have much cider. I prefer the natural apple cidear I can buy from WalMart and will do so next year vs. this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
so good! too bad i only had a 10 cup coffee pot. will try using a crockpot next time when guests are over. also, i used pumpkin pie spice, whole cloves and ground cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.

Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States