Hot Spiced Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The recipe is yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This calls for far too much spice. It was overpowering and no one could drink it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Lots of potential, but like most others here I varied a few things. I also cooked this in a slow cooker on high, which took longer than I had expected, but the final result was fantastic. Below are my changes. 1.) Remove all of the sugar 2.) 1/2 Tsp of cloves instead of the full tsp 3.) Blood orange instead of a regular orange, with a slightly grated peel, quartered and tossed in. I added all of the ingredients directly instead of attempting to filter, and fished them out at the end. Was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I only had ground seasonings on hand, but it still tasted great! My family loved it for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I used this recipe to add some spice to my homebrewed cider and it worked a treat - personally I dropped the salt and upped the allspice a little. Dont be afraid to experiment with each batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very yummy, but omit the brown sugar. It's sweet enough without it. I did double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
WARNING!!! It ruined my coffee pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy. Everyone loved it. Did not add any sugar per other comments and it turned out great. Used a large urn and once brewed, left all evening and people just helped themselves. Will use this recipe again. Had to keep an eye on the cider level because the last bit was very pulpy and had to be strained but it is cider not juice so that is to be expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Did as another reviewer suggested and used ground nutmeg, cloves and cinnamon. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Cut sugar in half as it is a bit sweet. Didn't have orange so didn't use it in the recipe, but I didn't miss it either. Suggest using the slowcooker as the preferred method although the coffee pot method made an excellent brew. At least one other reviewer had the same experience as me: after making this in the coffee pot, the coffee pot didn't work anymore. Not sure if it was because of the cider or just coincidence. Otherwise, excellent and easy cool weather drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States