Hot Spiced Christmas Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
MAde this tonight using about 1/2 tsp dried ginger, a few dashes of nutmeg, and 1 cup orange juice as recommended by others. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It was the best drink for our holiday party Evan though there is no snow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Schreiner
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Made this in a crockpot for my family Christmas dinner. Didn't strain. Looked beautiful & made for great presentation! It was the biggest hit of the day! Having it in a crockpot also allowed for all day use while keeping it the perfect temperature. This will be a staple every Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious and easy. I used ground ginger and cut the recipe in half. We used boxed wine. Next time I think I would use a little less orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious... I used whole cloves & added allspice berries too... gets even better as it steeps longer and the ginger bite comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I have never made this and I am not much of a wine drinker but my fiance and our friends seem to like it. What type of red wine and white wine... I feel as if this is a simple question but I just do not know anything about wine. 3 Stars because the recipe sounds delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Yum!! The hit of the party! My modifications were 1/2tsp of ground ginger, Liberty Creek Cabernet 1.5L wine for the red wine $8, and St. Chateau Riesling for the white wine $10. I am going to keep this stocked all winter long! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this for a holiday party a couple of years ago and it was a huge hit! Sadly I lost the recipe and have been searching for it for years! I should've known that I had found it here. Going to make this for a housewarming party next week. It's a fantastic winter drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It is not bad but for my taste too strong.I had a few friends over that night and they all found it too strong,so in the next batch I added 2 cups of boiled water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Fantastic!! Four of us had a few servings each, and then it finished. Used a lot more sugar than indicated, almost a whole cup, and used two huge oranges. Since I let it simmer for almost two hours, I had to remove the orange peels from the bottom of the pot-it got a little bitter. Overall very good, a very rich drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States