Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Really yummy sandwich filling; is good cold, also. I like to add diced celery. Especially a nice recipe for mothers with several children, because it makes alot. Much more economical also than buying overpriced lunchmeat, and healthier too I'd imagine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
my mom makes this and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was a quick, easy and tasty way to reuse chicken. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I cooked chicken tenderloins in the crockpot with water overnight then the next morning added the rest of the ingredients but I used STOVE TOP STUFFING savory herb instead of the suggested seasonings and crackers. Set it on low and it was ready by game time. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this recipe last night and it came out very good. I used a store bought pre-made rotisserie chicken, and stuck it in the fridge for a day. I think this made it easier to shred the meat. Plus it was there already cooked when i decided to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingsHorses
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I have been looking for a similar recipe for a while. This is very good. I used Mural of Flavor seasoning and a dash of Sandwich Sprinkle from Penzeys. I also cooked the chicken (I used chicken breasts) in water with a rounded tsp of chicken bullion, ground celery seed, onions, carrots, all-purpose seasoning blend, sea salt and pepper. It gave great flavor to the chicken. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! My husband remembered it from his childhood & I had never gotten the recipe from his family. I used the canned chicken, but shredded it up by hand before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Wonderful!! I cut it in half, used left over chicken from the crock pot chicken on this site and cream of chicken because it's what I had. Seasoned with a little lowrys and garlic powder and thinned with a splash of milk. Served it on toasted hoagies and it was gone in a blink! I'll be making this again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I slow-cooked 2 ½ pounds of chicken thighs on the stove with carrots, celery and onions. When done, I reserved the vegetables and de-boned the chicken. I added ONE can of condensed Cream of Chicken soup, ½ cup of the broth/stock used to cook the chicken, a sprinkle of Soul Food seasoning, and a couple shakes of celery seed. After stirring, if I find the mixture too “mushy” (as others describe), I simply sprinkle in enough store-bought Italian seasoned bread crumbs until I have the consistency I want. My family loves it on oatmeal bread toasted and quartered. We can’t get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I love these sandwiches, but then, i am from central Ohio. I grew up on these things at celebration parties, and fairs. My husband, on the other hand, does not like these, but he is not from the area. It is totally a regional thing. I think the odd texture throws people off who are not familiar with them. This is always the first thing I make when my husband goes out of town, my kids like them too. I use some stuffing mix instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States