Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
my mom makes this and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was a quick, easy and tasty way to reuse chicken. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I cooked chicken tenderloins in the crockpot with water overnight then the next morning added the rest of the ingredients but I used STOVE TOP STUFFING savory herb instead of the suggested seasonings and crackers. Set it on low and it was ready by game time. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this recipe last night and it came out very good. I used a store bought pre-made rotisserie chicken, and stuck it in the fridge for a day. I think this made it easier to shred the meat. Plus it was there already cooked when i decided to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingsHorses
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I have been looking for a similar recipe for a while. This is very good. I used Mural of Flavor seasoning and a dash of Sandwich Sprinkle from Penzeys. I also cooked the chicken (I used chicken breasts) in water with a rounded tsp of chicken bullion, ground celery seed, onions, carrots, all-purpose seasoning blend, sea salt and pepper. It gave great flavor to the chicken. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is exactly what I was looking for! My husband remembered it from his childhood & I had never gotten the recipe from his family. I used the canned chicken, but shredded it up by hand before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Wonderful!! I cut it in half, used left over chicken from the crock pot chicken on this site and cream of chicken because it's what I had. Seasoned with a little lowrys and garlic powder and thinned with a splash of milk. Served it on toasted hoagies and it was gone in a blink! I'll be making this again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I slow-cooked 2 ½ pounds of chicken thighs on the stove with carrots, celery and onions. When done, I reserved the vegetables and de-boned the chicken. I added ONE can of condensed Cream of Chicken soup, ½ cup of the broth/stock used to cook the chicken, a sprinkle of Soul Food seasoning, and a couple shakes of celery seed. After stirring, if I find the mixture too “mushy” (as others describe), I simply sprinkle in enough store-bought Italian seasoned bread crumbs until I have the consistency I want. My family loves it on oatmeal bread toasted and quartered. We can’t get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I love these sandwiches, but then, i am from central Ohio. I grew up on these things at celebration parties, and fairs. My husband, on the other hand, does not like these, but he is not from the area. It is totally a regional thing. I think the odd texture throws people off who are not familiar with them. This is always the first thing I make when my husband goes out of town, my kids like them too. I use some stuffing mix instead of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was a great recepie, and really easy only took me 5 min to make for me and my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States