Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This recipe came out GREAT! Just like I remembered from childhood. The whole family loved it. Only thing I did differently (because of my work schedule) was add 1.25 lbs boneless things and 1.25 lbs boneless breasts, uncooked, into the crockpot with the soup and seasoning. Cooked it on low for 6 hours. The chicken was perfect. I added the crackers at the end (because I had to buy them on the way home from work). Just wonderful! Would be just as good without the crackers to be honest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This recipe was really good! I would have never thought to add stuffing the the chicken. I did it a little different though, I used Kraft stove top boxed turkey stuffing and it gave the chicken sandwiches so much flavor. I used turkey stuffing because its what I had already but im sure that if i had used chicken stuffing it may have tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Mmm. Mmm. Mmm. My family loved this recipe. It's so easy to make, takes few ingredients and is super fast to make. We have made it a few times and this can be "doctored" to your own specific taste. We don't normally have poultry seasoning on hand, so after the initial making of it, we boiled our chicken in chicken broth and garlic and added salt and pepper. It was good! We love the Ritz crackers in it, giving it a nice buttery taste. We will continue to make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very easy! I was short on time for dinner and found this recipe. It whipped up in minutes. I used canned chicken. I didn't have enough Ritz crackers on hand so I used saltines and added light butter. I also added about 1 cup of chicken broth to thin it out. I like chicken sandwiches MUSHY (and runnier) and this was perfect. My picky 2-year-old daughter loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The ladies in the nearby church add dressing (like stovetop) to give the sandwiches more flavor and less mushiness. They also sauteed chopped onions in lite butter to add to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
remember to add extra seasoning so it is not too bland as some reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family did like this, it was a little mushy but that is how it is suppose to be. I cooked it with 3 large chicken breasts and had plenty left over for lunch the next day, and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were really good. Added a little bit of Mrs Dash, garlic powder and pepper. I just threw it all in the crock pot. Good with crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really good! I added more poultry seasoning ..and it turned out wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Really liked this but added a little chopped onion and some celery flakes...make this as a chicken casserole with bread crumbs or potato chips on top or a little shredded cheese at the last minute....very good this way...shredded chicken casserole...350 degrees for about 20 minutes...it will get light brown on top and a little crusty that you can cut and serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Frysinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States