Hot Shredded Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Halved the recipe and added a dash of garlic salt and onion powder in addition to the poultry seasoning. We liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was a hit tonight!Kid friendly and super quick to make- I ran out of shredded chicken and used canned and it was fine. Will def. make again for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was a great recipe! I used about 4lbs of bone in chicken breast boiled then deboned and shredded. I left it in bigger pieces kinda like you would for pulled pork. I added a little extra pultry seasoning and lots of pepper. Very yummy and not mushy at all. Really fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Have used this recipe for years. Easy to make and to tweak. If it's too "mushy" as some have said, try serving it over mashed potatoes instead of as a sandwich. You can also try adding more crushed crackers to help thicken it. Great for club potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This is a great REGIONAL recipe from the Ohio area. I came on this sight in search of the traditional Ohio Shredded Chicken sandwich. And happily I found one. So thank you for the great recipe. This is a regional food that is very popular in Ohio and some surrounding areas. It's meant to be a yummy sloppy shredded chicken and gravy sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly. It was fast and easy to make, but nobody liked it all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I used 2 cans of the chicken and 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and 2 sleeves of the ritz crackers. I also added seasoned salt and pepper (just added to the crockpot). Took this to a take-in at work and everyone raved about it. Making it again tomorrow for another take-in. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bluffton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made these and they were OK but kind of bland. I tweaked it next time I made it. So 3 stars for original but 5 stars for tweaking. I slow cooked 3 skinless chicken breasts all day in crock pot with chicken broth,garlic powder,& onion powder. Drained about 2 cups broth in cup set aside. Shredded chicken added one can cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom. Added cup of milk. Put some stuffing mix in baggy and rolled rolling pin over it to smash. Added them....mixed all together then added chicken broth to make it moist!!!! YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Brought this for a potluck at work and everyone loved it. I used one can regular cream of mushroom soup and one can cream of mushroom with herb and garlic which adds the flavors that some might find missing. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States