Hot Seafood Ramekins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Greasy but good flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wow are these delish. I never rate recipes but I couldn't wait to complement the creator. It is a versatile base for adding anything you want. I added stuff I had left over in the fridge. Roasted garlic, chopped up salami, mozzarella, and also some sliced steamed brussel sprouts. I used white onion instead of green. I think mushrooms would be a great addition also. This is truly a keeper. Thank you for contributing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
The idea is there, but the flavor is not. The most noticeable problem was that it was way too heavy on the breadcrumbs. Use about 1/4 cup breadcrumbs so that you can actually taste the rest of the stuff in there. The 1/2 parsley is good if you're using fresh. Keep it to about 2 tablespoons if you're using the dried stuff. Add 3 cloves minced garlic and about 1 tablespoon oregano. Add black pepper and red pepper flakes to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
We enjoyed these. I am not big on mayo so I was a little worried after reading the reviews but I thought it was just the right amount. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 is that I added old bay and cayenne due to previous reviewers saying it was bland and I if I hadn't added them, I would have to agree. It was an easy fix though and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Sorry, but no one here liked these. Very little flavor. We did leave out the shrimp but I don't think that alone would fix it. I think it's a great idea and I want to play around with it to find something more flavorful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this was just ok,it really needs seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
As is this needed something more...or maybe something less? Heavy taste of mayo, even with the mayo having been reduced. HOWEVER, I think it is fixable with more crab. But "as is" ... not again for us. Thank you, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good. I think it needs more seasoning but otherwise very good and easy to make. I used canned crab, Geisha brand, and I did reduce the mayo to 3/4 cup and used a light mayo. I also only used one stalk of celery since I don't normally like it cooked but it did keep its crispness so I was happy. I think next time I will try adding some cheese on top instead of the bread crumbs. One other thing I did was I used homemade Garlic croutons and ground them up to make bread crumbs. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Delicious. Spread it over some sole filets and baked...yum. I added a bit of lemon juice and Old Bay Seasoning to the mixture. Instead of the shrimp/crab mix I just used a package of imitation lobster. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
YUMMY! EVERYONE THINKS I MUST HAVE SPENT A LOT OF TIME MAKING THESE! FOOLS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States