Hot Seafood Ramekins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Excellent! I served this as an appetizer for a dinner, I did make a few changes: used low-fat mayo to help cut the fat (you honestly won't miss the fat), added some finely minced garlic to the crab and mixed in some Parmesan cheese with the bread crumbs. Made lemon butter for people to drizzle over their own servings. Everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
YUMMY! EVERYONE THINKS I MUST HAVE SPENT A LOT OF TIME MAKING THESE! FOOLS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wow are these delish. I never rate recipes but I couldn't wait to complement the creator. It is a versatile base for adding anything you want. I added stuff I had left over in the fridge. Roasted garlic, chopped up salami, mozzarella, and also some sliced steamed brussel sprouts. I used white onion instead of green. I think mushrooms would be a great addition also. This is truly a keeper. Thank you for contributing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Delicious. Spread it over some sole filets and baked...yum. I added a bit of lemon juice and Old Bay Seasoning to the mixture. Instead of the shrimp/crab mix I just used a package of imitation lobster. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
This was the biggest hit of our Christmas Dinner. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I made this as a separate course before Christmas dinner and all my guests raved! I had some leftover shrimp so I made it again the next day! Very rich and lots of fat, but it's worth it once and while, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
We enjoyed these. I am not big on mayo so I was a little worried after reading the reviews but I thought it was just the right amount. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 is that I added old bay and cayenne due to previous reviewers saying it was bland and I if I hadn't added them, I would have to agree. It was an easy fix though and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good. I think it needs more seasoning but otherwise very good and easy to make. I used canned crab, Geisha brand, and I did reduce the mayo to 3/4 cup and used a light mayo. I also only used one stalk of celery since I don't normally like it cooked but it did keep its crispness so I was happy. I think next time I will try adding some cheese on top instead of the bread crumbs. One other thing I did was I used homemade Garlic croutons and ground them up to make bread crumbs. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This recipe is great and easy to make. I tried it and I'm going to make it for Christmas dinner for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
yum! I don't have ramekins, so i wrapped seafood mixture in one layer of hungry-man biscuit dough. It was a party hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States